Sweat

I sweat. I also swear but that’s not what this is about. I am disgusting and gross and smelly and soaked with sweat after any form of exercise. I am not one of those girls who can wear cute clothes, go for a run and afterwards look great.

My face is red, I have salt stains down my face, around my mouth tastes salty, my hair is soaked, my sweaty band is soaked, my clothes are nasty and I probably smell like I haven’t taken a bath in a week. Ok maybe not that bad, but I smell like a runner.

I have tried, with no avail to find a deodorant that might ease the pit stains or wet marks. It doesn’t work. And my brand new first time wearing it lulu shirt today post 10k?? Yep yellow pitstains on it.

And you know what? Fuck it. So I sweat, so I stink. Whether it’s a 5k or a half marathon, I will never come out of it smelling like a bucket of roses. I have learned to adapt and wear stuff to keep the sweat out of my contacts. I hydrate with electrolytes to prevent cramping and yes, I eat straight salt packets to replenish my sodium.

My name is Brandi. And I sweat. (And yes, I swear too)

20140222-100733.jpg

4 thoughts on “Sweat

Leave a Reply

