Learn To Run

So I have never actually been part of a Running Room Clinic before. I have ran with the drop ins on Sunday and Wednesday but that is it. So when I was asked to lead the Learn To Run Group in Burnaby, I didn’t really have any clue what I was doing.

I have approximately 8 girls in my Clinic, they all have different goals but I adore what each of them brings. Some are new to running, some want to lose weight, some just need people to run with.

I was sick on Wednesday and Thursday so I had other people filling in for me. Today when I went back, more than one said “I am so glad you are back, I missed you!” (Apparently they had to run hills while I was gone)

Today was foggy and very icy (one of the runners slipped on the bricks and broke his wrist before the runs even started) so I chose to run along a small trail towards the river. Dual purpose, better traction and no vehicles to worry about.

With the ice, we went slow and did our run 2 minutes walk 1 minute x7 and just enjoyed it. I managed to snap a few pictures and even got a group selfie!!

20140126-124422.jpg

20140126-124437.jpg

20140126-124450.jpg

It felt so good to be back, and to know that they appreciate me leading their group. And I forewarned them all Wednesday would be hills again, but hey….. We love hills right? 🙂

4 thoughts on “Learn To Run

Leave a Reply

