What’s New Pussycat whoa yeah

“Take it easy, no running, no lifting and rest.” Those were the Dr’s orders. Since I know how well I am at listening to orders, I am very glad to have a ton of people who would kick my ass six ways from Sunday if I didn’t.

But – (of course there’s a but) I have to admit I really overdid it this weekend. I am sore, tender, swollen and have a ton of emotions going through me from other shit that is just making me done. I couldn’t even get off the couch today, my abs doth protest.

What on earth did I do you ask? Well…… Saturday I did the Santa Shuffle Walk for the Salvation Army. It was cold as hell and I am sure I killed a few nerves in my toes, fingers and nose, but it was fun. Krista a fellow runner and friend I have met through twitter arranged a small Secret Santa gift exchange for us as well, and it was great!!

20131208-210340.jpg
My Secret Santa got me a beanie!! And some Nuun and a SparklySoul headband. Felt so loved.

20131208-210442.jpg
I got these from Krista and I felt so loved 🙂

Originally the plan was to run the 5k, but that was prior to surgery. So my amazing friends Kendall, Molly, Simi and of course Ron all walked the 1k with me. We all agreed less walking was better with how cold it was.

20131208-210718.jpg
Ugly Sweaters!!!

20131208-210750.jpg
Four Ladies and a Ron (our unofficial team name)

20131208-210827.jpg

20131208-210837.jpg
We all got the cutest medal, and it is by far one of the nicest I have gotten.

Afterwards I drug Ron around shopping because I needed a winter jacket. And with the fact I am not planning on changing size anytime in the next decade I wanted a good one. TOTALLY lucked out and got the most amazing Salomon jacket at 50% off!!! It’s pure love.

20131208-211150.jpg

And then there was today….. Oh it started early and Brandi was bitchy. Getting up to throw on running clothes and drive an hour to do a photo shoot in the cold? HELL YES!!

Was it cold? Yep
Did we have fun? Yep
Did I lose my pants and phone? Yep
But don’t worry I found them!!

I met new people, got to hang out with Nikki, Krista, Jacki, Kirill, Alex and Jin as we ran, smiled, complained over the cold, had our pictures taken and then went for breakfast. Most fun I’ve had in a while.

Nikki took a few shots with her phone and here are two of my favorites. (I cannot wait to see the professional ones)

20131208-211644.jpg

20131208-211656.jpg
OMG this is what I look like!?

I missed out on an epic 18k run with Molly, Kendall and Cannon, where apparently someone doesn’t have the abs to pee on the side of the road?? Soon I will be back!! But for now, rest. The short bit I did this weekend wore me out, but it was worth it. And bedsides the shit I need to figure out, one of the best weekends ever.

OF COURSE! it was also Kendall’s birthday and I got all prettied to go for dinner with her. It’s cause I like her that much

20131208-212042.jpg

3 thoughts on “What’s New Pussycat whoa yeah

  1. Ahhhhh that is by far one of the sweetest race medals I have seen. I would walk in the cold for that.

    You did a photo shoot!?!? Whatttt? Details please.

    Love the new beanie and you look gorggg in your final photo there!

Leave a Reply

