Sweaty Band Love

I am by no means a professional runner, but like anyone else, I have my gear that I cannot live without. You know what I mean, those items that when you forget to bring them on a run, you want to cry. For me, top priority goes to my Sweaty Bands

Let’s be honest, I sweat. And by sweat I mean dripping, running down my face and body, soak my clothes sweat. I think the only gene I obtained from the Streeper clan was sweating. Add on the fact I wear contacts when I run and I have nasty flyaway hair, and I can be a hot mess.

Last year, someone recommended me to try a Sweaty Band, and I was skeptical. Headbands always slip, they never stay in place and I usually have to hairpin the crap out of them. But I was willing to give it a go, and I am so glad I did.

Not only do they not budge, but they absorb sweat and stop it from dripping down into my contacts (which is most unpleasant). Sweaty Bands come in a ton of sizes, patterns and you can even customize your own!!!

20130819-225313.jpg
My favorite skull and cross bones band! This one has gotten me compliments from so many people, and my go to for race time.

20130819-225353.jpg
My only thinner band, but works great!

20130819-225641.jpg
My original Sweaty Band doing my first Grouse Grind with my husband and friend last year.

I am in no way affiliated with Sweaty Bands but I am a firm believer in sharing what you love with others.

Run Sweaty!!!

Leave a Reply

