Stairway to hell

Normally at this point of training, all the groups with the Running Room have started up with hill training. Last week was 3x up the hill, and today should have been 4x.

I went out with my running buddies and the learn to run clinic for a nice quick 2.3k run with intervals of run 1 minute walk 2 minutes. After we got back to the store, we headed back toward the hill to do our intervals. Addison mentioned doing 2 sets of stairs instead, and Melissa and I agreed.

If I thought hills were hell, I had no idea what was in store for me with the stairs. I have done the Grouse Grind once, and I remembered why it was only once. The stairs were at a good incline, got my heart rate up and my legs were wobbly as hell. Tomorrow I am not sure I am going to be able to get out of bed but it will be worth it.

And yes, I did get a Big Mac after my run….. I deserved it!!

20130731-221746.jpg

Leave a Reply

